MINK Collegiate Baseball League

M.I.N.K Collegiate Summer Baseball League


A brief history of the MINK League

The M.I.N.K. League is composed of teams from Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska, and Kansas and the league started in 1910 with a six team charter. The M.I.N.K. League teams were Auburn NE, Falls City NE, Clarinda IA, Shenandoah IA, Maryville MO and Nebraska City KS. Today, we have grown from six teams to eight teams.

The M.I.N.K. Baseball League is a Summer Collegiate Baseball League which operates eight teams throughout the midwest.

The M.I.N.K. not only derives it's name from the Class D Missouri-Iowa-Nebraska-Kansas League, but is the modern evolution of the league which dissolved its MLB affiliations following the 1913 season.

The M.I.N.K. League continues to provide a venue for college players who wish to develop their skills to enter the Major League Baseball Amateur Draft to play baseball in an environment of increased competition.

All M.I.N.K League athletes are unpaid in order to maintain their NCAA eligibility. Each team is operated in a similar manner to a professional minor league team, providing players an opportunity to play under the same conditions using wooden bats, minor league specification baseballs, experiencing overnight road trips and playing nightly before fans in a stadium.